Saturday 15th December RM Winter Series 2
Please check this website for information on whether this race will proceed as currently our lake is iced over. An announcement will be made by 7pm Friday to assist those who may be travelling distance to race.


Calendar Update
We have added the Boxing Day Bell IOM Race to our Winter Series Calendar. Start time is 1pm sharp. Feel free to bring along Christmas snacks for our tea break.

All members are reminded that any days not listed originally in the Winter Series Calendar are set aside for open sailing. It is suggested that any skippers wanting to get together for some informal racing on these days to share their intentions through the website Message Board.


Birkenhead MYA League Winners 2012!
We are proud to announce that over the 2012 MYA Season, Birkenhead MY&PC skippers collectively have won the MYA Radio League. This win is a reflection of the growing number of travelling Birkenhead skippers representing our club in MYA events. Well done everyone!
Congratulations to club member Darin Ballington for taking out the Individual League from Brad Gibson.

IOM Winter Series 2, 8/12/12

1. Darin Ballington,   8 pts
2. John Tushingham,   15
3. Graham Birkett,   20
4. Dave Burke,   26
5. Colin Smith,   27
6. Bill Culshaw,   28
7. Victoria McNulty,   29
8. Paul Stubbs,   35
9. Liz Tushingham,   48
10. Ernie Rice,   50
11. Neil Westbrook,   51
12. Dave Williams,   52
13. Greg Burke,   77
14. David Catherall,   80
15. Vernon Gee,   82
16. Albert Stanley,   89
17. Jim Findlay,   93
18. Ian Potter,   100

8 races

IOM Winter Series 1, 17/11/12

1. Graham Birkett,   12 pts
2. Dave Potter,   19
3. Dave Burke,   24
4. Bill Culshaw,   24
5. Colin Smith,   31
6. Ernie Rice,   45
7. Dave Williams,   59
8. Vernon Gee,   61
9. David Pickup,   64
10. Colin Galvin,   72
11. Jim Findlay,   74
12. Greg Burke,   82
13. Albert Stanley,   84

10 races

IOM European Championships

This coming Monday sees the start of the IOM European Championships in Cres, Croatia.

Four Birkenhead members, Brad Gibson, Graham Elliott, Martin Roberts and Rob Walsh, join the team of ten skippers travelling from the UK.

The event website can be found HERE, for results, videos and pictures.

Birkenhead MY&PC AGM 2012


Birkenhead MY&PC AGM and Prizegiving
Wallasey Yacht Club
10 Hope Street, New Brighton, CH45 2LN
Saturday 10th November 2012 at 3.00pm

* Present & Welcome by The Commodore
* Apologies
* Minutes of last year’s meeting
* Matters arising from minutes
* Commodores report
* Hon Secretary’s report
* Treasurer’s report
* Election of Officers

As in previous years, members are encouraged to bring a suitable supper contribution.

Lisa Stocker
Hon. Club Secretary