DF65 Summer Series 2023 17/5/23

Blue sky, full sun, cold wind from the top of the lake, good A suit conditions.

Twelve sailors including a new member Martin, all anxiously waiting whilst Neil donned the leaking waders to move the start mark. With each skipper dropping out in turn racing commenced.

It was soon realised that the apparent steady wind was far from it and was proving very difficult to read, especially at the gate. On several occasions the leading boat made the wrong decision and ended losing a couple of places on the short beat to the finish. In the end it was down to the consistency of Neil and John C that enabled them to take first and second places. 12 races held.

  1. Neil Westbrook                       16 pts 5 wins
  2. John Carlin                                18 pts 3 wins
  3. Andrew Potter                         28 pts 2 wins
  4. Alan Watkinson                       38 pts 2 wins
  5. Dave Williams                          38pts
  6. Clive Warren                             46 pts
  7. 7th. Andrew Peter                   51 pts
  8. John Beech                                 56 pts
  9. Richard Walker                        59 pts
  10. Frans King                                  74 pts
  11. Malcolm Harvey                       85 pts
  12. Martin Wittingham-Jones   97 pts